News

Wed, 29 Mar 2017 17:54:00 +0000
The January 1, 2017 Cattle Inventory report was released January 31 and it once again proved three things. 1) I am never right about cattle inventory, few are. 2) I am sometimes close with my projections, but close is a relative term. 3) The market is always changing, so must we.

Fri, 10 Mar 2017 20:20:00 +0000
Total U.S. meat production for 2017 is increased from the previous month as higher forecast beef production more than offsets lower forecast pork and turkey production.

Thu, 09 Mar 2017 00:02:00 +0000

Mon, 27 Feb 2017 07:13:14 +0000
The number of cattle placed into U.S. feedlots in January rose 11.0 percent from a year earlier, the U.S. Department of Agriculture reported on Friday, the largest number in three years and nearly matching analysts' average forecasts.

Fri, 10 Feb 2017 15:18:00 +0000
U.S. wheat supplies were seen shrinking below market estimates as the export outlook brightened despite ample global stocks and a firm dollar that had been seen as a brake on overseas demand, the U.S. Agriculture Department said on Thursday.

Thu, 09 Feb 2017 20:54:00 +0000
Total red meat and poultry production for 2017 is lowered, largely reflecting decreased pork and poultry forecasts. Beef production is raised.

Wed, 08 Feb 2017 00:57:00 +0000

Wed, 01 Feb 2017 11:05:00 +0000
Traders are calling the latest cattle on feed report bearish.

Thu, 12 Jan 2017 22:56:00 +0000
The estimate for total red meat and poultry production for 2016 is raised slightly from last month.

Wed, 28 Dec 2016 15:25:00 +0000
USDA issued three NASS livestock reports on December 23 to round out 2016.